Links

Assorted websites, news sites, blogs, and other Internet wonders of the world that we find to be valuable sources of information. More links will be added soon:

DEMOCRACY AND DEVELOPMENT IN MUSLIM-MAJORITY SOCIETIES:

Project on Middle East Democracy (POMED): http://www.pomed.org/
The Arabist: http://www.arabist.net
Democracy Digest: http://www.demdigest.net/blog
Jadaliyya: http://www.jadaliyya.com
Muftah: http://www.muftah.org/
PITAPOLICY: http://www.pitapolicy.com/
Rebel Economy: http://www.rebeleconomy.com/
Middle East Institute: http://www.mei.edu/
From the Potomac to the Euphrates (Steven Cook’s blog): http://blogs.cfr.org/cook/
Informed Comment (Juan Cole’s blog): http://www.informedcomment.com
Marc Lynch (from Foreign Policy website): http://lynch.foreignpolicy.com/
Blood and Milk: http://www.bloodandmilk.org
Global Dashboard: http://www.globaldashboard.org

COUNTRY-SPECIFIC BLOGS (more links updated soon, don’t get angry if your country got left out for now)

Egypt Independent (English language version of Al Masry Al Youm): http://www.egyptindependent.com
The Daily Star (Bangladesh): http://www.thedailystar.net/newDesign/index.php
Inside Iran: http://www.insideiran.org
NOW Lebanon: http://www.nowlebanon.com
Qifa Nabki (A Lebanese Political Blog): http://www.qifanabki.com/
Shabab Libya: http://www.shabablibya.org/
Musings on Iraq: http://musingsoniraq.blogspot.com/
Waq al Waq (Yemen):http://bigthink.com/blogs/waq-al-waq
Syria Comment: http://www.joshualandis.com
RAWA News (Revolutionary Association of the Women of Afghanistan): http://www.rawa.org

MUSLIM AND MUSLIM-FRIENDLY BLOGS
The American Muslim: http://www.theamericanmuslim.org/
Muslim Matters: http://www.muslimmatters.org/
AltMuslim: http://www.patheos.com/blogs/altmuslim/
Brass Crescent Awards (Best Muslim Blogs): http://www.brasscrescent.org/
Aslan Media: http://www.aslanmedia.com
Green Prophet: http://www.greenprophet.com
Sandala: http://www.sandala.org
New Islamic Directions: http://www.newislamicdirections.com/
Suhaib Webb: http://www.suhaibwebb.com

GOOD SITES FOR NEWS ABOUT SOCIAL JUSTICE MOVEMENTS

Democracy Now!: http://www.democracynow.org
Dissident Voice: http://www.dissidentvoice.org
Foreign Policy in Focus: http://www.fpif.org
Counterpunch: http://www.counterpunch.com
Mother Jones: http://www.motherjones.com
The Nation: http://www.thenation.com
Occupy Washington DC: http://www.october2011.org
Occupy Wall Street: http://www.occupywallst.org
NYC General Assembly (from Occupy Wall Street)” http://www.nycga.net
TED Talks Blog (just for fun): http://blog.ted.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s